Film Reviews

Me before you movie

00-40-25-tumblr_o4tq83YpqU1ulesryo1_1280

I wished I had not read the book before watching the movie (though the movie trailer was the reason why I started reading). It does not mean that I am disappointed or something, I just thought that maybe when I’d watched the film without knowing the plot, my sentimental arousals might have been stronger.

When sitting in the cinema hall, I was hoping some events could have lasted longer, like the wedding, the holidays, and the Goodbye moment. I had doubted if Sam could be Will but he really killed it. And to be honest, I prefer the hairy Will to the shaved one 😍😍😍 Mother of Dragons (Emilia Clarke), undoubtedly, has made it perfectly. (Yeah, I’m A LITTLE bias, sowhat?😝) She got no presence of the Queen of Mereen, all was a silly crumpy chatty lovely Louisa. And yes, she made people laugh hard and totally agree that even a desperate man like Will cannot resist her cuteness.

After reading the book, I was so into Will as another face rather than Sam’s. But then I was convinced that this couple was designed for this script.

I feel quite bad for Mr. and Mrs. Traynor, they did not have much chance to show their color in the film, just being loving parents. Neville Longbottom (the running man), however, performed excellently. His accent was so difficult to hear that I thought he was a black sheep and deserved to be cut out πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Music is a plus. Not only Ed Sheeran’s songs polished the emotional scenes, but other songs also did their job flawlessly. Or I might have so easy ears, but who cares?

To conclude, I love Sam and Emilia. I like this film. But I would give it 3 out of 5 stars only as I was not really satisfied with the film overall. Even Will’s explanation, which made me so crazy about Will, now seems so unpersuasive. What if he had a suit like Iron man that allow him to stand and move? What if even in the terrible physical condition, he could still use his “not-paralyzed-yet” brain in some smart things? What if… Am I so selfish or just too positive? I don’t know. Anyway, it’s just my two cents and I still do not object to the ending. I just want a brighter one.Β 

Leave a Reply

